About

Instrumental Music Center has been serving the needs of musicians and teachers for over 20 years in Tucson, Arizona. Our stores are fully-stocked with student to professional lines of band, orchestra, drums, guitars, basses, keyboards, accessories, and more. We've built our reputation on our honesty, friendly service, and knowledge of our products. We are happy to work with you to find the items you need at great prices and understand our competitor is as near as the closest smartphone, so we price products accordingly.

We make it as simple as we can for busy people to buy instruments.  We’ll work with you to determine which level would be the most appropriate to your needs, and recommend the best options for you.  None of our staff works on commission. It’s about finding the best product for you and your family.

"Sales are a byproduct of developing meaningful relationships with our customers."

- Our Mission Statement

 

HOURS

Mon-Sat

10am to 6pm

Sun

CLOSED

CONTACT INFO

(520) 733-7334
info@imc-az.com
7063 E. Speedway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85710

CONTACT US

Thank you for supporting your local music store! We will get back to you ASAP.

 
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER
Select appropriate mailing list:

Thanks for submitting!

 
border version 2.png

Meet the Team

LESLIE STIRM

President & Ringmaster leslie@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Lasers, Chemistry, Killing It

MICHAEL SANTANDER

General Manager

 MichaelS@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Cello, Bass, Generally Manages

PHILLIP DUNITZ

Educational Services Manager

 Orders@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Quotes, Guitars, Wearing Boots

Jordan Robison_edited_edited.jpg

JORDAN ROBISON

Educational Services

Orders@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Trombone, Ukulele, Big Laugh, Voice to Trombone Translator 

Brian Lesh

BRIAN LESH

Manager

Brian@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Ukulele, Pro Audio, Hawaii

CHICO

Manager

Chico@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Guitar, Shredding, Having a large family 

STEPHANIE CARTER

Manager

Stephanie@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Viola, Voice, Bowling

 

DAKOTA CAVANAUGH

Manager

Dakota@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Trumpet, Bad Jokes, Positivity

 

LUIS GOMEZ

Inventory Coordinator

Luis@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Clarinet, Asking for invoices, Opening Boxes 

Lucille Petty

LUCILLE PETTY

Support Specialist

Lucy@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Ukulele, Guitar, Actor, Living in LA

Cody Kinney luthier guitar technician

CODY KINNEY

String Repair Tech.

Cody@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Guitar, Bass, Rocking Tattoos

 

James Gunn woodwind repair technician

JAMES GUNN

Instrument Repair Tech.

Repair@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Saxophone, Bass, Heartstrings

 

RIVER THOMPSON

Instrument Repair Tech.

Repair@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Flute, Fencing, Parenting Twins 

Brionna Olenichack woodwind repair technician

BRIONNA OLENICHAK

Instrument Repair Tech.

Repair@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Clarinet Repair, Mechanical Engineer, Stained Glass 

Matthew Varney brass brasswind repair technician

MATTHEW VARNEY

Instrument Repair Tech.

Repair@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Trombone, Brass Repair, Saying "Sir" and "Ma'am"

 

Alaric 1_edited.jpg

ALARIC WEBER

Product Specialist

IMCStaff@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Guitar, Mandolin, Bass, Cats, Has Opinions 

SHIRLEEN LEE

Product Specialist

IMCStaff@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Flute player, Smiles a lot, Everyone's Friend 

KATIE MARTIN

Product Specialist

IMCStaff@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Drums, Sax, Climbing Rocks 

RICHARD SULLIVAN

Product Specialist

IMCStaff@imc-az.com

Specialties:

Sax, Flute, Brazil, Coffee, Wisdom